

Physical Therapy Compact Commission Executive Board Meeting Minutes

January 16, 2025 Via Teams

MEMBERS PRESENT: Corie Tillman Wolf, Virginia, Chair

Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Secretary/Treasurer Claire Covert-ByBee, Nebraska, Member-at-Large

Susan Gile, Kansas, Member-at-Large

Laurie Kendall-Ellis, Maryland, Member-at-Large

Taj Franklin, APTA, Ex Officio

Michele Thorman, FSBPT, Ex Officio

MEMBERS ABSENT: David Harris, Tennessee, Vice Chair

Karen McIntyre, Ohio, Member-at-Large

COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT: Jeffrey Rosa, Compact Administrator

Jenny Lapnawan, Post-Licensure Services Manager

FSBPT STAFF PRESENT: William Hatherill, Chief Executive Officer

Susan Newman, Chief Operating Officer Rich Woolf, Chief Professional Officer David Sigman, Chief Financial Officer

Call to Order

The meeting was called to Order at 10:52 AM, ET by Chair Tillman Wolf.

Approval of Minutes from December 20, 2024, Meeting

Minutes approved

Public Comment

No public comment offered.

Establishment of Executive Board Liaisons to Member Jurisdictions

<u>Motion</u>: The Executive Board moved to appoint the following individuals as Executive Board Liaison to the identified jurisdiction.

Charlotte Martin	Claire Covert- ByBee	Corie Tillman Wolf	David Harris	Karen McIntyre	Laurie Kendall-Ellis	Susan Gile
111011 0111	•					
Alabama	Alaska	DC	Arkansas	Arizona	Connecticut	Colorado
Georgia	Iowa	Maryland	Louisiana	Indiana	Delaware	Nebraska
Tennessee	Ohio	Missouri	Mississippi	Kentucky	Maine	Montana
Texas	South Dakota	Pennsylvania	North	Kansas	New Jersey	North
			Carolina			Dakota
Utah	Wisconsin	Rhode Island	Oklahoma	New Hampshire	Oregon	South
						Carolina
Washington	Massachusetts	California	Vermont	West Virginia	Virginia	Idaho
Puerto Rico	Minnesota	Florida	Illinois	Michigan	Hawaii	Nevada
	New Mexico	Wyoming	Virgin		New York	
			Islands			

Motion passed

Appointment of Committee Members

<u>Motion</u>: The Executive Board moved to appoint the following individuals to the following Committees:

Elections

Kathy Arney, NC (Term Ends 12/31/2026)

Finance

Jennifer Aglubat, WA (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Gerri Grzybek, PA (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Paul Ullucci, RI (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Corie Tillman Wolf, Executive Board Liaison

Rules & Bylaws

John Heick, AZ (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Oday Lavergne, LA (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Richard Molyneux, AL (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Anne Thompson, GA (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Laurie Kendall-Ellis, Executive Board Liaison

Compliance

Kathy Arney, NC (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Rebecca Dean, AK (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Silke Elsner, MD (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Sandra Harrison, OK (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Susan Gile, Executive Board Liaison

Education & Outreach

Missy Anthony, OH (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Melissa Daniels (Term Ends 12/31/2025) Tyra Mitchell-Williams, LA (Term Ends 12/31/2026) Jessica Sieja (Term Ends 12/31/2025) David Harris, Executive Board Liaison

Motion passed

Appointment of Committee Chairs

<u>Motion</u>: The Executive Board moved to appoint the following individuals as Chairs to the following Committees through 12/31/2025:

Elections

Cheryl VanHoose, OH

Rules & Bylaws

Anne Thompson, GA

Compliance

Kathy Arney, NC

Education & Outreach

Sarah Casey, OR

Motion passed

<u>Adjournment</u>

Chair Tillman Wolf adjourned the meeting at 10:56 AM, ET.